I’m taking a break letting my brain shuffle the cards of my latest report and spit out something meaningful, probably in half an hour or so. This meme is doing the rounds and a fellow LJer once commented that I don’t say much about ME , so here is a little.

1. Were you named after anyone?
My mother’s mother is in there, Elizabeth, and my second name, Anne, may be for my father’s aunt or may not.

2. When was the last time you cried?
Watching a West Wing DVD. The older I get the more cheap sentiment gets to me.

3. Do you like your handwriting?
I liked it when I was a teenager and it had some form. Years of taking notes in interviews has reduced it to a hideous scrawl.

4. What is your favourite lunch meat?
Hand-carved organic roast ham.

5. Do you have kids?
No.

6. If you were another person, would you be friends with you?
Yes, I’m a good friend, although I’m evil when really crossed.

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot?
Not to people’s faces.

8. Do you still have your tonsils?
Yes. A doctor decreed when I was a child that my attacks of tonsilitis were so bad that I needed my tonsils to prevent the infection causing greater trouble elsewhere.

9. Would you bungee jump?
No my spine’s in a bad enough state already.

10. What is your favourite cereal?
Nut clusters.

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
Only if my shoes have laces.

12. Do you think you are strong?
I used to be physically strong, now I’m not and i don’t like it. Emotionally I can be pretty strong, but eventually I’ll crack.

13. What is your favourite ice cream?
Good rum and raisin.

14. What is the first thing you notice about people?
General demeanour : it’ll help me decide how to get answers from clients

15. Red or pink?
Pink

16. What is your least favourite thing about yourself?
I want people to like me, it’s an insecurity I could do without.

17. Who do you miss the most?
My friend Mary who died two years ago. I often think ” I wonder what Mary would think of that”

18. Do you want everyone to send this back to you?
I’m probably on the end of this anyway.

19. What colour pants and shoes are you wearing?
Cream and black cotton trousers and white Birkenstocks

20.What was the last thing you ate?
A smoked salmon and cream cheese sandwich.

21. What are you listening to right now?
The hum of the PC and the sound of birds outside the window.

22. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?
Red

23. Favourite smells?
The sea, wild honeysuckle and clematis.

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
The boss

25. Do you like the person who sent this to you?
Yes

26. Favourite sport to watch?
Tennis & football.

27. Hair colour?
Mouse,  blond, orange and grey.

28. Eye colour?
Passport says blue. Actually a slatey blue with a lot of yellow around the iris.

29. Do you wear contacts?
I’ve worn hard lenses since I was 19 and switched to gas permeables about 15 years ago

30. Favourite food?
I’ll eat most things, but love cheese.

31. Scary movies or happy endings?
Neither – a good story is what I want.

32. Last movie you watched?
Good night and Good Luck

33. What colour shirt are you wearing?
Pale yellow

34. Summer or winter?
I like both, but as I remember them as a child, hot sunny summers and snowy winters.

35. Hugs or kisses?
Both.

36. Favourite dessert?
At the moment I ‘m majoring on panacotta with berries.

37. Most likely to respond?
No idea

38. Least likely to respond?
Those who already have

39. What book are you reading right now?
Sarah Waters “The Night Watch”

40. What is on your mousepad?
“The future is known” and a bright sunrise. It’s an ad for financial software.

41. What did you watch on TV last night?
“Criminal Justice” a week long drama about the UK justice system.

42. Favourite sound?
The sea.

43. Rolling Stones or Beatles?
The answers in the title of this entry, but I do know the words to most Beatles’ songs

44. What is the furthest you’ve been from home?
Thailand

45. Do you have a special talent?
No can’t sing, can’t dance, can’t act a bit

46. Where were you born?
Coventry, UK

47. Whose answers are you looking forward to reading?
Everyone’s are interesting

